Anastasiya Potyomkina

potemkinaBorn in 1984 in Moscow, Russia. 2008 – graduated from Moscow Institute of Architecture. 2012-2013 – student at Academy of Fine Arts, Vienna.
Since 2011 member of Urban Fauna Laboratory (UFL). Anastasia Potemkina works with different means of transferring the image, from painting and photography to stage performance with actors and audio installations. Nominee of the Kandinsky Prize in 2015.

We do not sow
Urban Fauna and Outer Green emerge from the city waste, from the excessive products of the metabolism of the city. Animals feed on the remains of human food and tenderness. The are being warmed by excessive heat of our homes and the subway.
Outer Green feed on territory. It adopts city wastelands, roofs of abandoned buildings, railroad embankments, even gaps between stones on the pavement. By occupying empty space, Outer Green tuns it into a natural city park. It is more successful in arranging parks than the official administration of Moscow city. To make such park a public space one should install there a wi-fi transmitter and a bench.

1. Wasteland.
2. Upper Park (Rooftops).
3. Lower Park (Bonsai)
4. Railroad Park.

Анастасия Потемкина

potemkinaРодилась в 1984 в Москве, Россия. Окончила Московский Институт Архитектуры (МАРХИ) в 2008 году. Училась в Академии Искусств в Вене (2012-2013).
С 2011 года участник экспериментальной лаборатории Urban Fauna Laboratory (UFL). Анастасия Потемкина работает с самыми разными средствами передачи образа, от рисунка и фотографии до постановочного перформанса с актерами и звуковых инсталляций. Живет и работает в Москве. Номинант Премии Кандинского 2015 года.

Мы не сеем
Городская фауна и зелень внешняя самозарождаются из городских отходов — избыточных продуктов городского метаболизма. Животные питаются остатками человеческой еды и нежности. Их согревают излишки тепла наших домов и метро.
Для самозарождения Зелени необходимы излишки территории — особый вид городских отходов. Пустыри, крыши заброшенных домов, насыпи вдоль железных дорог, щели между тротуарных плит Зелень присваивает себе. Захватывая пространство растительность превращает его в естественный парк. Зелень внешняя лучше справляется с организацией городских парков чем правительство Москвы. Чтобы сделать такие парки публичными достаточно поставить в кустах крапивы скамейку и установить бесплатный wi-fi передатчик.

1. Пустырь
2. Верхний парк (крыши)
3. Нижний парк (Бонсай)
4. Железнодорожный парк