BREUS Foundation announced the winners of the architectural competition for Udarnik

The winners of the competition for developing the architecture project of the museum of contemporary russian art in the udarnik building have been announced

The winners of the competition for developing the architecture project of the Museum of Contemporary Russian Art are 3 architecture firms: 1 place was given to Robbrecht en Daem architecten (Belgium), 2 place — Stephan Braunfels Architekten (Germany), 3 place — Arata Isozaki & Associates (Japan).

Yesterday the results of the architecture competition were announced by the members of the international jury: Jean-Hubert Martin, an international curator, Jean-Louis Cohen, architect, Bart de Baere, Director of the Museum van Hedendaagse Kunst Antwerpen (M HKA), Peter Schmal, Director of the German Museum of Architecture DAM in Frankfurt, Maria Tsantsanoglou, Director of the State Museum of Contemporary Art in Thessaloniki, Mikhail Mindlin, General Director of the National Center of Contemporary Art, Sergei Skuratov, Russian architect, Shalva Breus, Head of BREUS Foundation.
The winner was chosen according to several criteria. It was important to preserve the historical heritage of the Udarnik and to comply with the restoration regulations. The architecture project must be minimalistic and should not intrude the building. The project should be adjusted to exhibitions as well as provide education possibilities.

Shalva Breus pointed out that the architecture competition was not finished by the announcement of the winners. The final stage is competitive dialogue with 3 finalists that in 2 or 3 weeks will result in choosing the architecture firm that will get the contract. In this case the most important factors are technical feasibility, compliance to the safety requirements and financial viability.

post-release

BREUS Foundation объявил победителей архитектурного конкурса по Ударнику

Объявлены победители конкурса на разработку архитектурного проекта музея современного российского искусства в здании «Ударника»

Победителями конкурса на разработку архитектурного проекта Музея современного российского искусства в здании «Ударника», объявленного Международным культурным фондом BREUS Foundation, стали 3 архитектурных бюро: 1 место присудили Robbrecht en Daem architecten (Бельгия), 2 место — Stephan Braunfels Architekten (Германия), 3 место — Arata Isozaki & Associates (Япония).

Вчера итоги архитектурного конкурса подвели члены международного жюри: международный куратор Жан-Юбер Мартен, архитектор Жан-Луи Коэн, директор Музея современного искусства в Антверпене Барт де Баре, директор немецкого музея архитектуры DAM во Франкфурте-на-Майне Петер Шмаль, директор Государственного музея современного искусства в Салониках Мария Цанцаноглу, генеральный директор Государственного центра современного искусства Михаил Миндлин, российский архитектор Сергей Скуратов, глава BREUS Foundation Шалва Бреус.
Победителя определяли по нескольким основным критериям. Было важно сохранить историческое наследие «Ударника» и соответствовать требованиям реставрации. Архитектурное решение должно было быть минималистичным и не перегружать здание. Проект должен быть хорошо приспособлен для организации выставок и образовательных инициатив.

Шалва Бреус отметил, что соревнование не заканчивается объявлением победителей архитектурного конкурса. Заключительный этап — это переговоры с 3 финалистами, по результатам которых через 2-3 недели будет выбрано архитектурное бюро для заключения контракта. Здесь важны техническая осуществимость проекта, отсутствие противоречий по требованиям безопасности, финансовая составляющая.

пост-релиз