Call for Applications is opened until 20 June 2016

From 20 April to 20 June 2016 application is opened for The X Kandinsky Prize, the independent Russian prize for contemporary art .

Applications for X Kandinsky Prize 2016 are accepted in the following three categories:
— «The project of the Year» for artistic projects/works.
— «The young artist. Project of the Year» for art projects/works carried out by the authors under the age of 35 years.
— «Scientific work. History and theory of contemporary art» for scientific publications (monographs, dissertations, research papers, scientific articles) on the history and theory of Russian art of the second half of the XX and beginning of XXI century.

To participate in the X Kandinsky Prize 2016 the projects should correspond to the following basic criteria:
— Artwork created no earlier than 24 months before the deadline for receipt of applications for the award for the category «Project of the Year» and «Young Artist. Project of the Year» and not earlier than 36 months before the deadline for receipt of applications for the award for the category «Scientific work. History and theory of contemporary art».
— Applicants for the award in all categories are adult citizens of the Russian Federation. Applications for «Scientific work. History and theory of contemporary art» are also accepted by adult citizens of foreign countries.
— Applications for participation should be submitted on behalf of the authors of artworks, or other persons (natural or legal). In addition, members of expert councils of all nominations, the members of the International Jury and the members of the Jury nomination «Scientific work. History and theory of contemporary art» have the right to submit applications.

Additional information  «For participants»

До 20 июня открыт прием заявок на участие в X Премии Кандинского

С 20 апреля по 20 июня 2016 года открыт прием заявок на участие в X Премии Кандинского, независимой российской Премии в области современного искусства

Заявки на X Премию Кандинского 2016 принимаются в трех номинациях:
— «Проект года» — для художественных проектов/работ;
— «Молодой художник. Проект года» — для художественных проектов/работ, выполненных авторами в возрасте до 35 лет включительно;
— «Научная работа. История и теория современного искусства» — для научных трудов (монографий, диссертаций, исследований, статей) по истории и теории русского искусства второй половины ХХ, ХХI вв.

К участию в X Премии Кандинского 2016 допускаются произведения, соответствующие следующим основным критериям:
— Произведение создано не ранее, чем за 24 месяца до даты окончания приема заявок на соискание Премии для номинаций «Проект года» и «Молодой художник. Проект года» и не ранее, чем за 36 месяцев до даты окончания приема заявок на соискание Премии для номинации «Научная работа. История и теория современного искусства».
— Заявителями на соискание Премии во всех номинациях являются совершеннолетние граждане Российской Федерации. В номинацию «Научная работа. История и теория современного искусства» заявки также принимаются от совершеннолетних граждан иностранных государств.
— Заявки на участие в конкурсе подаются от имени авторов художественных произведений, либо иных лиц (физических или юридических). Кроме того, правом подачи заявок обладают члены Экспертных советов всех номинаций, члены Международного жюри и члены Жюри номинации «Научная работа. История и теория современного искусства».

Подробнее в разделе «Для участников»