Changes in the Panel

In accordance with the Kandinsky Prize regulations a periodic rotation of the Jury’s members and the Council of Experts’ members is possible. In 2011 competitive year the panel underwent the following changes:

Tim Marlow , the Art-director of the White Cube Gallery , left the Jury.
Iwona Blazwick , the Director of the Whitechapel Gallery , London , entered the Jury

The Council of Experts includes:

Valenin Diaconov , Ph.D in culture studies , art critic , writes for Kommersant and Artchronika

Irina Kulik , Ph.D in culture studies , art critic , the author of numerous publications on contemporary art , cinema and music , lectures in Moscow Institute for Contemporary Art , Moscow Art Theatre School

Alexandra Obukhova , Art historian , curator; the Director of the Art Projects Foundation.