The finalists of the Kandinsky Prize 2011 were announced

Kandinsky Prize international jury presented 3 finalists in each of three nominations. This year the jury chose from 40 nominees, whose works can be seen at the exhibition in the Central House of Artists till October, 7.

The process of defining the winners of the Kandinsky Prize has 3 stages: online voting, as a result the list of the nominees was formed. The council of experts composed of well-known Russian art historians, curators and gallery owners worked equally with the international jury on the first two stages of the selection process. The three finalists in each nomination were selected by the jury members during the exhibition.

This year the control of the voting process is carried out by audit company “Ernst & Young”. As a result of the analysis of the compliance of the voting procedure with the Kandinsky Prize Regulations, the finalists of the Kandinsky Prize 2011 are:

Project of the Year (20 nominees) – €40000 :
Yury Albert
Ivan Chuikov
Irina Korina

Young Artist. Project of the Year (10 nominees) – €10000:
Nikolay Alexeev
Polina Kanis
Leonid Komissarov

Media-art. Project of the Year (10 nominees) – €7 000:
Marina Vinnik
Taus Makhacheva
Anastasia Ryabova