From 15 February to 15 April 2017 call for applications is opened for The XI Kandinsky Prize

From 14 February to 14 April 2017 call for applications is opened for The 11th Kandinsky Prize, the independent Russian prize for contemporary art .
Applications for XI Kandinsky Prize 2017 are accepted in the following three categories:
-«The Project of the Year» for artistic works.
-«The Young artist. Project of the Year» for art works carried out by the authors under the age of 35 years.
-«Scientific work. History and theory of contemporary art» for scientific publications (monographs, dissertations, research papers, scientific articles) on the history and theory of Russian art of the second half of the XX and beginning of XXI century.
To participate in the XI Kandinsky Prize 2017 the works should correspond to the following basic criteria:
-Artwork created no earlier than 24 months before the deadline for receipt of applications for the award for the category «Project of the Year» and «Young Artist. Project of the Year» and not earlier than 36 months before the deadline for receipt of applications for the award for the category «Scientific work. History and theory of contemporary art».
-Applicants for the award in all categories are adult citizens of the Russian Federation. Applications for «Scientific work. History and theory of contemporary art» are also accepted by adult citizens of foreign countries.
-Applications for participation should be submitted on behalf of the authors of artworks, or other persons (natural or legal). In addition, members of expert councils of all nominations, the members of the International Jury and the members of the Jury nomination «Scientific work. History and theory of contemporary art» have the right to submit applications.
-The works and scholarly works may be offered to participate in the Contest without prior consent of the author. This agreement on the conditions of participation and consent to the processing of personal data have to be signed by the author and the owner of a work / scholarly work.
-In the competition may be entered works participated in the competition before, but not included in the «long list».
-The number of nominated works of one author for each category is not limited. But for each work is made a separate application.
-The competition can be entered all kinds of works of art in contemporary art. Collective exhibition in the betting.

More details in section «For participants»

С 15 февраля по 15 апреля 2017 года открыт прием заявок на участие в XI Премии Кандинского

С 15 февраля по 15 апреля 2017 года открыт прием заявок на участие в XI Премии Кандинского, независимой российской премии в области современного искусства.

Заявки на XI Премию Кандинского 2017 принимаются в трех номинациях:

- «Проект года» — для художественных произведений;

- «Молодой художник. Проект года» — для художественных произведений, выполненных авторами в возрасте до 35 лет включительно;

- «Научная работа. История и теория современного искусства» — для изданных и неизданных научных работ (монографий, диссертаций, исследований, статей) по истории и теории русского искусства второй половины ХХ в., ХХI в. А также исследований, посвященных тому же периоду, с включением материалов первой половины XX в. (например, «сквозные» исследования по русскому искусству всего XX в. или XX-XXI вв.).

К участию в XI Премии Кандинского допускаются произведения, соответствующие следующим основным критериям:

- Произведение создано не ранее, чем за 24 месяца до даты окончания приема заявок на соискание премии для номинаций «Проект года» и «Молодой художник. Проект года» и не ранее, чем за 36 месяцев до даты окончания приема заявок на соискание премии для номинации «Научная работа. История и теория современного искусства».

- Заявителями на соискание премии во всех номинациях являются совершеннолетние граждане Российской Федерации. В номинации «Научная работа. История и теория современного искусства» заявки принимаются также от совершеннолетних граждан иностранных государств.

- Заявки на участие в конкурсе подаются авторами художественных произведений и научных работ, либо иными лицами (физическими или юридическими). Кроме того, правом подачи заявок обладают члены экспертных советов всех номинаций, члены международного жюри и члены жюри номинации «Научная работа. История и теория современного искусства».

- Художественные произведения и научные работы могут быть предложены к участию в конкурсе без предварительного согласования с автором. При этом соглашение об условиях участия в конкурсе и согласие на обработку персональных данных обязательно должно быть подписано автором и владельцем произведения/научной работы.

- На конкурс могут быть заявлены произведения, принимавшие участие в конкурсе ранее, но не вошедшие в «лонг-лист».

- Количество выдвигаемых на соискание премии произведений одного автора для каждой из номинаций не ограниченно. Для каждого произведения оформляется отдельная заявка.

- На конкурс могут быть заявлены все виды художественных произведений в сфере современного искусства. Коллективные выставки в конкурсе не участвуют.

Подробнее в разделе «Для участников»