On 2 June 2016 will come into force changes in the rules of the Kandinsky Prize in the nomination “Scientific work. History and Theory of Contemporary Art “

There were expanded chronological framework of scientific works for the nomination “Scientific work. History and theory of contemporary art.” Earlier only scientific works on the history of Russian art and theory of the 2nd half of XX century and the XXI century were allowed to participate in the nomination. Now the works of the same period are allowed including the materials of the 1st half of the XX century.

Changes in the conditions are applying for the Kandinsky Prize in the nomination “Scientific work. History and theory of contemporary art.”

The same as before, to participate in the tendering procedures in this category should be scientific publications (monographs, dissertations, research papers, scientific articles) on the history and theory of Russian contemporary art of the second half of the XX and beginning of XXI century. But now, however, scientific works can also participate in the contest, in which part of the study is dedicated to the contemporary art of the 1st half of the XX century. For example, it can be shallow researches of the Russian contemporary art of the XX century or XX-XXI centuries. And it can be collection of articles by the same author which refers to the contemporary art of different time intervals of the XX century with the art of the 2nd half of the century, and/or the twenty-first century.

The rule comes into force on 2 June 2016 and also applies to scientific texts, which are now nominated for the award . (Applications for the competition X Kandinsky Prize 2016 will be accepted until 20 June 2016). Applications for «Scientific work. History and theory of contemporary art» are accepted by adult citizens of Russian Federation and foreign countries. The subject of the study should be the Russian contemporary art. Artwork created no earlier than 3 years (36 months) before the deadline for receipt of applications for the award. The number of applications for the Prize of scientific works of one author is not limited. Each project is made a separate application.

The main prize in this nomination is published within the publishing BREUS Publishing programs in Russian or English languages .

Additional information «For participants»

Со 2 июня 2016 вступают в силу Изменения в Регламенте Премии Кандинского в номинации «Научная работа. История и теория современного искусства»

Расширены хронологические рамки исследования для научных трудов, выдвигаемых в номинацию «Научная работа. История и теория современного искусства». Если ранее в номинации могли участвовать только научные работы по истории и теории русского искусства 2-й половины XX, XXI вв., то теперь на соискание Премии могут быть также представлены исследования того же периода, включающие и материалы 1-й половины XX в.

Внесены изменения в условия подачи заявок на соискание Премии Кандинского в номинации «Научная работа. История и теория современного искусства».

Как и ранее к участию в конкурсных процедурах в этой номинации принимаются научные труды (монографии, диссертации, исследования, статьи) по истории и теории русского искусства 2-й половины ХХ, ХХI вв. Однако теперь в конкурсе могут также участвовать научные работы, в которых часть исследования посвящена искусству 1-й половины ХХ в. К примеру, это может быть «сквозное» исследование по русскому искусству ХХ в. или ХХ-ХХI вв. Или сборник статей одного автора, в котором речь идет об искусстве разных временных интервалов ХХ в., но обязательно включая искусство 2-й половины столетия и/или ХХI в.

Данное изменение вступает в силу со 2 июня 2016 и распространяется на научные тексты, которые сейчас выдвигаются на соискание Премии. (Заявки на соискание X Премии Кандинского 2016 принимаются до 20 июня 2016). Напомним, что в номинации «Научная работа. История и теория современного искусства» могут принимать участие граждане России и иностранных государств. Работы принимаются как на русском, так и на английском языках. Предметом исследования должно быть российское современное искусство. На конкурс принимаются как изданные, так и не изданные научные работы, созданные не раньше, чем за 3 года (36 месяцев) до даты окончания приема заявок. Количество выдвигаемых на соискание Премии научных работ одного автора не ограничено. Для каждого произведения оформляется отдельная заявка.

Призом победителю в номинации «Научная работа. История и теория современного искусства» является публикация в рамках издательской программы BREUS Publishing на русском или английском языках.

Подробнее в разделе «Для участников»