МХ_21_458

ПортретChernyshev Vladimir

Works in Nizhny Novgorod. Winner of the Garage Museum grant program (2015). Innovation Prize finalist in the “New generation” nomination (2017), Long list nomination “Young artist. Project of the year” at Kandinsky Prize (2015, 2017). Selected exhibitions / projects: “Derelict Village” (2013-2017), 4th Moscow International Biennale for Young Art (2014), Manifesta 10 (2014), “High Hopes Museum” NCCA Arsenal (2015), “Nemoskva”, Manezh CEH (2020), “Suburban Practices” (2018 – present days).

Bus stop

The installation is a custom-built bus stop in a natural landscape in Nizhny Novgorod region. The visual image is well recognizable to people of different countries and generations: the simple design unambiguously communicates the function — to shelter people from the elements while waiting for the bus.

The installation is located on the premises of an abandoned summerhouse community. This is an open-air location summerhouse gardens where new project ideas and approaches are tested. The audience knows artist`s work in the gardens exclusively through photos, and only select groups of people see it first-hand — curators, critics, artists, and other viewers, who can express interest in going on one of the private visits that artist does a few times every season.

Bus stop is a shelter for anybody who feels lost and a relaxation spot for anyone wishing to stop and make a pause. Removed from either public transit router or even roads, the unnamed bus stop becomes a location of indefinite waiting, a metaphorical amenity of ‘forest realm improvements.’

МХ_21_458 Чернышев Владимир

ПортретЧернышев Владимир

Работает в Нижнем Новгороде. Лауреат грант-программы музея «Гараж» (2015). Финалист премии «Инновация» в номинации «Новая генерация» (2017), лонг лист премии Кандинского (2015, 2017) в номинации «Молодой художник. Проект года». Избранный выставки / проекты: «Заброшенная деревня» (2013-2017), 4ая Московская биеннале молодого искусства (2014), Манифеста 10 (2014), «Музей великих надежд» ГЦСИ Арсенал (2015), «Немосква не за горами», Манеж (2020), «Загородные практики» (2018- настоящие дни).

Остановка

Инсталляция представляет собой автобусную остановку, специально построенную в природном ландшафте в Нижегородской области. Ее визуальный образ хорошо знаком представителям разных стран и поколений: простое архитектурное решение не оставляет сомнений в ее функциональном предназначении — укрыть человека от дождя или ветра, пока он дожидается прибытия автобуса.

Остановка находится в глубине леса на территории заброшенных садов в дали от города.
Работы в садах знакомы зрителям только по фотографиям, живьем их видит лишь ограниченный круг людей — кураторов, критиков, художников и других желающих, для которых несколько раз в сезон художник организует закрытые прогулки.

Остановка — это убежище для тех, кто чувствуют себя потерянным, и место отдыха для тех, кто хочет остановиться и сделать паузу. Расположенная в пространстве, где нет не только маршрутов общественного транспорта, но и дорог, безымянная остановка становится точкой бесконечного ожидания, метафорическим объектом «лесного благоустройства».