The finalists of the X Kandinsky Prize 2016 have been announced

9 contestants became the X Kandinsky Prize finalists. Each of the nominations — «Project of the Year», «Young artist. Project of the Year» and «Scholarly work. History and theory of contemporary art» are presented by three finalists.

The X Kandinsky Prize shortlist (is in alphabetical order):

«Project of the year»

  1. Evgeny Granilshchikov. Untitled (After Destructions)
  2. Andrei Kuzkin. Right to life
  3. Bluesoup group. Cascade

«Young Artist. Project of the year »

  1. Anya Zholud. Worse than nothing
  2. Polina Kanis. The shift
  3. Super Taus (Taus Makhacheva). Untitled 2

«Scholarly work. History and theory of contemporary art»

  1. Georgy Kiesewalter (Russia). The turning 1980-ies in the Soviet nonconformist art
  2. Viktor Misiano (Russia). Vinogradov and Dubosarsky
  3. Alek Epstein (Israel). Oscar Rabine: A life captured on canvas

The finalists have been selected by International Jury («Project of the year» nomination and «Young artist. Project of the year nomination») and Jury («Scholarly work. History and theory of contemporary art») from 33 nominees: 17 in the «Project of the year» nomination, 10 in «The young artist. Project of the year» nomination, and 6 in the «Scholarly work. History and theory of contemporary art» nomination. According to the regulations finalists status in each of the nominations acquire three authors, who’s works of art or scholarly works that received the highest rating by a vote of the jury. Management of compliance of voting procedures with the rules of the award on the voting day was provided by EY on 2 November 2016. The X Kandinsky Prize members of Jury and Advisory Council are presented on official website.

The X Kandinsky Prize winners will be announced on December 2016 on official award ceremony.

Press release

Онлайн казино Vavada: вход и регистрация Вавада, высокие кэшбэки, мобильное приложение, лучшие слоты!